Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
388 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know there are alot of post on this but they are all so controversial and i want to hear your opinions , i recently bought a jku stock and want to rought i up a bit, i was plannig on putting 35s “because they look bada** but debating since im a college student who Jeep with be a daily driver , now going towards 33s pro comp black . Id also like a lift so when i take it off roading they dont rub, what set up do you guys think ? Ps id like the wheels to come out the fenders just a bit , the tires dont have to be that wide mayve 10 instead of 12.5? Haha need all the help i can get

·
Registered
14 Posts
I asked the same question regarding my YJ with 2.5 lift. I want to upgrade to a 33 inch tire. So far a lot of views but no input yet. I be tracking your thread also. Good luck

Hwy

·
Registered
398 Posts
I just recently aquired a Mopar 2 inch lift that I probably won't install until I get new tires. I am going back and forth over the Nitto ridge Grapplers 255 80 17 and 285 75 17. The nittos are more true to size than ko2s and others. I would give a 255 80 17 a hard look if I were you.

·
Registered
524 Posts
I've been running 285/75-16s which would be similar to 285/70-17s and i have yet to hit a situation where I needed 35s. Most of my action is fire roads or "primitive roads" with one trip to Moab and a little slick rock in Sedona. Only clearance issue I've ever had involved my mudguards and a boulder the height of the frame. I have never had any perceivable rubbing.

I only have the OEM spring exchange which is probably equivalent to a leveling kit. Since you have a JKU, you are probably already on the max OEM springs, so if would be looking at the leveling kit to give you just that little bit of extra clearance.