Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I will be adding to this periodically as I complete each aspect Also I will include where I purchased everything OK in 1989 my great grandfather retired and purchased the 1989 Jeep Wrangler He drove it everywhere in 1994 he sold it to my grandfather who drove it until 1999 when he sold it to my father my father drove it for a few years and then parked it in the garage behind our house where it sat I graduated high school in 2012 and my father had always said that it would be mine. However he just could not give it up. Until last year 2018 when he finally gave it to me. My great grandfather and my grandfather have both passed since then and their bodies were cremated. This is the build. I am restoring this jeep back to its glory but with a few modern touches like comped cut fenders and a lift kit. I plan to mix my grandfathers and great-grandfathers ashes into the clearcoat so no matter where I go they will be a part of this jeep and I one day will give it to my son. So here’s a few pictures of how she sits now and what I manage to do in just a few hours

Attachments

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Some work I did today. If you don’t want to piss with bending and whatnot hit up quadratec and buy the panels. Then you can just cut what you need off of them. Made in USA too. But yea not bad for a few hours of work/drinking. More drinking then work though.

Attachments

·
Registered
10 Posts
I wrote on a different thread that you had bitten off more than you can chew. I apologize, I was wrong…..I think you have picked the PERFECT project to work on. Four generations in one family is something to SHOUT about. I'll keep an eye out for more posts and progress and wish you luck with a wonderful project. I'm sure your grandfathers will be proud of you.

·
Registered
4,207 Posts