Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So...I'm in the Chicagoland area for work, but flew into Midway, which I've never done before.

Get to the car rental joint, and find a Wrangler waiting for me. Same as the one I bought a month or two ago, but with a soft top, roll down windows, and no power locks.

Great to drive one instead of a frikkin Malibu or something like that, and made me glad I went with the other options. Soft top looks like it would be GREAT to take down in two minutes, but is definitely louder.

All in all, I'm just happy to have a Wrangler for the week!!!!!!!!!!! :)

·
Registered
265 Posts
I was in Colorado last summer and the lady at the rental counter asked me if we would like an upgrade. First, she asked if we wanted a Camaro. I declined. She then asked if we wanted an SUV. Again, I declined. Then, she said, "Are you sure? It's a 2011 Jeep Wrangler!"

Out dropped the credit card to cover the upgrade! It pretty much sealed the deal for my current JKU.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I was so thrilled to see it (and I've never seen one at a rental car joint before, and I travel a LOT for work), that I had to ask one of the employees if that was for rent.

It is just putting a smile on my face, since I'm usually stuck with boring sedans. The soft top is really interesting though. Noisier, but probably easy to take down. Makes me tempted to buy one and swap them with the seasons!

·
Premium Member
12,478 Posts
I was so thrilled to see it (and I've never seen one at a rental car joint before, and I travel a LOT for work), that I had to ask one of the employees if that was for rent.
Man, I travel a TON. Never knew you could get a Wrangler...what rental agency was it?

·
Premium Member
5,474 Posts
I tried like heck to get one in San Antonio this summer. With no luck.

So I said screw it and went and bought one the next weekend. LMAO.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #7