Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
I'm new to jeeps and the forum...so new I don't have a jeep yet :). Anyway, I was looking up aftermarket accessories and I'm seeing a lot of stuff that is cheaper than I was expecting. When I was researching the same items for my truck they were a lot more expensive. Is this because the jeep is such a long standing icon there are cheaper parts for it? Or did I just find the cheap (as in not good parts) portion of the internet? A lot of them were from Quadratec. Are they decent? For example a 3.5" maximum duty suspension kit for way way less than an equivalent suspension kit for my old truck. Help me understand the mysterious ways of the Jeep!! Thanks for the help!

·
Registered
1,099 Posts
Hello,
I'm new to jeeps and the forum...so new I don't have a jeep yet :). Anyway, I was looking up aftermarket accessories and I'm seeing a lot of stuff that is cheaper than I was expecting. When I was researching the same items for my truck they were a lot more expensive. Is this because the jeep is such a long standing icon there are cheaper parts for it? Or did I just find the cheap (as in not good parts) portion of the internet? A lot of them were from Quadratec. Are they decent? For example a 3.5" maximum duty suspension kit for way way less than an equivalent suspension kit for my old truck. Help me understand the mysterious ways of the Jeep!! Thanks for the help!
Welcome! Not knowing what you had before, the price difference could be because IFS lifts are typically more expensive than lifts for a solid axle. That said, you can spend very little money or $1000's on a new lift. Things like adjustable control arms, long arm lifts, or external res coilovers can make kits very pricy. Go look at metal cloak or long arm rock krawler lifts.