Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
10,414 Posts
..., I have been saving my mod money for a possible new 2017 Jeep Pickup.
You'll have more time to save even more money.

The JL will not be out until the 2018 model year, and the rumors put the JT out at least a year beyond that, if not for the 2020 model year.

·
Registered
124 Posts
I will have to wait and actually see it in action so to speak. I fully plan to eventually get a pick up along with my Wrangler but it will be for actual use. I do a lot of home projects be them wood working or yard maintenance and I will need the truck to have a good sized bed for large pieces of lumber as well as the ability to haul a lot of weight. I have a feeling the Jeep pickup will be capable of road truck with decent carrying but nothing compared to the bigger work horses like the F150 and such.

·
Registered
1,342 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 · (Edited)

The JL will not be out until the 2018 model year, and the rumors put the JT out at least a year beyond that, if not for the 2020 model year.
2017 or 2018, what's one more year? I can wait a little longer. I'll be able to save even more money that way.

·
Registered
428 Posts
Doubtful. I got my Jeep paid off and don't plan on letting it go any time soon. Right tool for the right job. Since the Jeep is paid off, I got a F150. More towing capacity (for my boat) and a big truck bed for larger projects/hauls.

For anyone getting into a Jeep that also needs the utility of a small truck, it could be just the right option.

·
Registered
1,342 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 · (Edited)