Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have just bought a 2013 JK Unlimited. I was wondering if anyone is running an Old Man Emu suspension on their JK Unlimited? If so, what size tires are you running and what are your thoughts about it. I have some past experience with OME lifts; I had an OME suspension on an '89 YJ and on an '04 Rubicon and liked the quality, ride and performance on the trail. I am also considering the 2.5 inch Rock Krawler Stock Mod, the 2.5" Tera Flex, and the 2.5" Rubicon Express lift. One thing that is important to me is good street manners and a lift that will level my JKU without spacers. The JKU is going to serve as my daily driver and camping rig and may do some light trails, but in the future it will be used for serious wheeling. My serious wheeling is with my TJ (see profile) for now. I still haven't made a decision on tire size yet, but I feel I have some flexibility with a 2.5" lift. I just completed adding a front and rear bumper, rocker protection, and winch to start. Here are a few pics:

·
Registered
1,236 Posts
I don't personally run any of those lifts that you mentioned, but i will say this. RK, OME, and Teraflex (in that order) are pretty much the best lift companies you can go with. Their coils will not sag compared to other lifts made by budget companies and have great on road manners. I plan on running the RK stock mod 2.5" lift eventually, but I'm currently riding on OME front coils (leveled out my jeep from my 200lb bumper/winch) and I have to say they feel great on road. They flex great, and handle bumps and dives amazingly. For me, OME and RK. But again, Teraflex is great too, I just like the stiffness of the OME and the progressive rate coils with the RK system. But all of them will perform great on road (coupled with good shocks) and excel off road.

·
Registered
3,108 Posts