Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A newbie here. Waited almost 60 years to get my first wrangler. I have been reading the forum and although there is a lot about backup cameras, I was unable to find exactly what was the overall opinion of the best one to install with a 730N system. Which one would be the least intrusive into the workings of the wrangler. Hoping to get one to put in the spare tire.
Thank all of you for time and trouble with this issue.

·
Registered
1,026 Posts
Basically there are three ways to do it. Install camera with adapter and have the dealer flags the wrangler computer. Get a system like the AEV camera with bracket and a disk to flash the jeep (radio). Or get a my gig lock pick and a camera. The last you plug into the back of the radio and the camer(s) plug into the mygig. You can hook up to six cameras this way. Also gives you some other options. I went with the mygig lockpick and have been happy with it for three years.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you so much for such a straight forward answer. I hope all will bear with me while I adjust to this new-found addiction.

·
Registered
49 Posts
20% Off Your Brandmotion Backup Camera Purchase!

A newbie here. Waited almost 60 years to get my first wrangler. I have been reading the forum and although there is a lot about backup cameras, I was unable to find exactly what was the overall opinion of the best one to install with a 730N system. Which one would be the least intrusive into the workings of the wrangler. Hoping to get one to put in the spare tire.