Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I just got the Extreme Terrain President's Sale email. I've been looking for a new front bumper and lucky me, the Barricade Trail Force HD Front Bumper w/LED Lights is $125 off! I'd like to hear how others are liking, or not liking, the bumper before I pull the trigger.

Also on sale is the Barricade 9500 Winch w/Sythetic Rope. Would that be a good match with the bumper?

Thanks!

·
Registered
68 Posts
I know they took it off the site for a few because people had problems with the LED's. So I went with the one with out the LED's. It's a easy install but if you get a winch its a lot easier to put it on with the bumper off.

·
Registered
132 Posts
You can get an engo 10k or 12k with synthetic cheaper than the barricade 9.5k. I have no experience with the bumper but I've heard it's solid and a good deal for the price but haven't heard anything good about the leds. They do look good in that bumper though.

·
Registered
118 Posts
Hey guys, I just got the Extreme Terrain President's Sale email. I've been looking for a new front bumper and lucky me, the Barricade Trail Force HD Front Bumper w/LED Lights is $125 off! I'd like to hear how others are liking, or not liking, the bumper before I pull the trigger. Also on sale is the Barricade 9500 Winch w/Sythetic Rope. Would that be a good match with the bumper? Thanks!
I have that exact bumper. Put it on around Christmas and it's awesome. LEDs work great. No issues and easy install all around.

Ryan from Extreme Terrain was great and even sent me a touch up kit for free, which is great to have around.

Haven't pulled the trigger on a winch yet so can't help you there but the 9500 w/ synthetic rope is what I'm eyeing as well.

·
Registered
191 Posts