Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone. Newbie here with a new to me 2013 JK unlimited. We moved to Utah and had to have a new Jeep to explore the local area. I have a quick question on step bars/rock sliders. The first question about our new jeep is to find a really heavy duty step that may (or may not) improve the side impact protection. I don't really want to get into the safety thing, but my wife is on blood thinners and I am going to add side steps, so I might as well get a really heavy duty set and hope it improves safety some.

Any suggestions for me?

·
Registered
27 Posts
Hello everyone. Newbie here with a new to me 2013 JK unlimited. We moved to Utah and had to have a new Jeep to explore the local area. I have a quick question on step bars/rock sliders. The first question about our new jeep is to find a really heavy duty step that may (or may not) improve the side impact protection. I don't really want to get into the safety thing, but my wife is on blood thinners and I am going to add side steps, so I might as well get a really heavy duty set and hope it improves safety some.

Any suggestions for me?

I was looking at these, but out of my budget and they are really heavy. But since you are looking for something to rock slide on and if you have the budget these are amazing:

https://www.rockslideengineering.com/jk-4d-step-sliders.html

·
Registered
284 Posts
I have LOD Signature Series sliders welded to the frame. They make a good enough step and I can’t image anything being any more sturdy. I’ve bashed them pretty good and barely a scratch.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
301 Posts