Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone know where to find a video on the Tecktop and Supertop install also the hardware . I have a 2009 Sahara with the dual top but i never put on the hardware. I looked on youtube and couldn't find anything. And is it fast to take down and up the tecktop i understand it does not have a frame. Im new to soft tops i know you answer questions like this a million times a day but i trust you guys more that a sales rep trying to sell me a top. Thanks for any answers.

·
Jeeper
11,419 Posts
If you already have a factory soft top why are you looking at the Supertop? Installation is not awful, but the Mopar instructions are crap. Is your top assembled or in boxes?

·
Registered
315 Posts
trektop is pretty easy to put on and take off. installation is easy with the ones provided.

Installing original softtop and having to figure out the hardware and stuff may be a little harder, I'm not sure having never done it.

·
Registered
128 Posts
InfernoGirl said:
If you already have a factory soft top why are you looking at the Supertop? Installation is not awful, but the Mopar instructions are crap. Is your top assembled or in boxes?
The instructions for the Supertop isn't very good as well. If you some how have the Supertop and not the Mopar top, look at the clamps used, the changed the clamps to ones that screw down. It much better than the old clamps.

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
When I got the jeep I didn't think I would want a soft top so I sold it to the dealer after taking the whole top off last summer I changed my mined and now want one for the summer so I don't have the hardware is there any drilling with the bestop tops

·
Jeeper
11,419 Posts