Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good morning, I am new to the Jeep World with a recently purchased 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. The dealership advertised it as a '' Black Bear Edition '' but I can't find anything on the vehicle that suggests........... what do I look for on the vehicle?

Attachments

·
Administrator
12,562 Posts
Reactions: Lovepirate661

·
Super Moderator
5,702 Posts
The main visual ques were the black grill, black wheels (vs standard silver) and a hood decal that many did not like. The hood decal had the Black Bear Pass trail on it or some such, like a topographical map.
It also came with rock rails.

·
Registered
531 Posts
Looks like the previous owner removed the hood decal. I have the 2017 Big Bear edition with a topo map hood decal and really like the decal (see the photo). Sets the Jeep apart from others. Like others said, it came with the black wheels, taillight guards, hood decal and BFG AT KO2. It is a very nice package IMHO. Mine also came with the LSD and 3.73 gears though that is not part of the Big Bear package.

Attachments

·
Registered
45 Posts
Looks like the previous owner removed the hood decal. I have the 2017 Big Bear edition with a topo map hood decal and really like the decal (see the photo). Sets the Jeep apart from others. Like others said, it came with the black wheels, taillight guards, hood decal and BFG AT KO2. It is a very nice package IMHO. Mine also came with the LSD and 3.73 gears though that is not part of the Big Bear package.

I have the 17 Big Bear as well, and I've gotten more positive comments on the map decal than any of the actual modifications I've done to the Jeep.....

·
Registered
94 Posts
Not all Black Bears have the hood decal. Those were an option. I have a 16 bought new from dealer. You get black grille, black rims, graphite interior trim, heated mirrors and a couple other things Im forgetting. Oh tail light guards, and “enhanced” rock rails.