Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been working in this YJ for six months now and it's finally ok for my Newly licensed 17 year old to drive. Heaven help me.

image-2705990998.jpg

image-3234347832.jpg

·
Registered
1,043 Posts
Awesome! How that insurance payment treatin ya?

·
Mr Jeepy of California
466 Posts
He's safer in that Jeep than anything else. I wouldn't worry to much but I'm sure he is jumping off the walls for joy. Nice Jeep by the way :thumb:

·
Registered
670 Posts
Have him drive it up to the rubicon friday. Big group of us sacramento guys are going up.
Norcaljeepers.co

·
Registered
763 Posts
Awesome! I always wanted a jeep when I was in high school. The ladies love em. Just make sure not to let him drive it in the rain for a while. My jeep is a whole different breed of very, very, very dangerous animal in the rain.

And he is extremely safe. I got T-Boned in my old YJ by a church van 4 days before I went to basic training last year. Actually. It's probably a year to the day today. Wow. Anyway. Front axle was about a foot to the left of the rear. Front frame rails came out at extremely bent angles and all that good stuff. My seat and center console brackets folded flat against the floor from inertia. My rear view mirror flew out the passenger window. I rolled out and kept pushing it off the road as it was still rolling. I got lucky I think. He'll be fine though!

·
Mr Jeepy of California
466 Posts
Have him drive it up to the rubicon friday. Big group of us sacramento guys are going up.
Norcaljeepers.co
How come you didn't tell me this?????

·
Registered
670 Posts
How come you didn't tell me this?????
Aren't you on there???

Well come! Most are meeting at wentworth springs campground fri morn/afternoon.

·
Mr Jeepy of California
466 Posts
Aren't you on there???