Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
480 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

Taking a family vacation up to Cape Cod in a few weeks and bringing the JK. We are staying in Truro and I've been doing some research on ORV beach trails. I was going to get my permit at Race Point beach and do some fishing/campfires up there (if they are allowed) and generally parking my ass for awhile and potentially having a frosty beverage or two (responsible of course, I'll be driving around my 16 month old.)

Who has experience here and is there anywhere you recommend I should check out? Anything else I need to know? It's my first time up there. Looks like Race Point permits are $50 and I'll be getting it on the Saturday when I get up there. I'll be bringing along all the necessary equipment as well (Jack, tow straps, pressure guage, etc)

·
Registered
251 Posts
Race point is awesome, and the process is super laid back. Also, Nauset Light beach is separate and costs more but it's also gorgeous. Have fun!

·
Registered
480 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I am sure you did ... but make sure you read all this...https://www.nps.gov/caco/cape-cod-national-seashore-oversand-beach-driving.htm

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
yup, that's the link that I read for most of my info so far :)

Check the map in the link. Looks like most of it is currently closed.
I guess I'll have to check the map beforehand as well. I didn't see that before. As long as I can get on the beach at some place to fish I'll be happy, but Im worried it will be really crowded. Damn Piping Plovers.....they killed us when we went to Montauk too. Do you know when the nesting season for them typically ends?

·
Premium Member
131 Posts
yup, that's the link that I read for most of my info so far :)