Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just got my 97 Wrangler about 2 months ago almost, the time is coming around for the 60,000 miles maintenance, i know more than a lot females but i am still learning and want to do what i can myself and with some friends before spending a crap load to take it in somewhere. Which manual would be the better to have for beginners...i.e. more diagrams and detail explanations on procedures?:doh:

·
I luv bourbonz!
3,105 Posts
Both are about the same. A little more pricey but well worth it is the Jeep factory service manual.

·
Registered
2,775 Posts
I have it in .pdf format, email me at [email protected] and I'll send it to you. I was printing it out but after the first 150 pages the boss said I had to stop. :D

·
Registered
2,775 Posts
I have it in .pdf format, email me at [email protected] and I'll send it to you. I was printing it out but after the first 150 pages the boss said I had to stop. :D
Well, more folks wanted this than I thought. I am downloading a zip program tonight to see if I can get it small enough to email tonight. It's 46mb so my gmail and usa.com mail won't let me send it, too big.
As an alternative (and in case I can't email it) I can mail it on disk. But with all the responses I got by email, it would help if you send a buck or two by paypal so I can buy a disk for you and I'll send it First Class mail.
But let me work on the email route first.

·
Registered
576 Posts
That isn't a bad idea Scoob

·
Registered
2,775 Posts
There is always Rapidshare...its how I got some other programs...works pretty good, considering its free.
http://www.rapidshare.com/
Thanks for the link. I'll have the manual loaded tonight. Oh!, someone asked. It is a 2000 TJ manual. I would imagine it would work for several year models though.

·
Registered
576 Posts