Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

Happy Friday to everyone. Its going to be nice in Dallas this weekend so looking forward to some outdoor fun.

So I posted a few weeks back and received some great feedback. I have been reading this forum and the internet often. I am very close to pulling the trigger.

I am going with a 2 dr Rubicon but just visited KBB and built the Hard Rock version and it came to like $900 bucks more for the hard rock. My thinking is I am going to keep this toy for years so for that kind of dough I may as well spring for another grand or so. Yup I know I wont use a lot of the goodies in this bad boy, but I work hard and want it.

BTW being a newbie I wanted to ask if you had insight into colors and how this affect resale value.(thinking 5-6 years down the line) but anyway...

Two things kind of holding me back is in a few months the 16's come out. Not sure if I should wait ( I know this is not a redesign ) but that said there could be a few small cool changes.

And also, I am not sure about the special editions. Perhaps I should wait until May or June to learn about what special edition is released.

I am not in a huge rush but...I guess if I want it for this summer I should pull the trigger right?

Thanks for looking and thanks in advance for your thoughts and have a good weekend,

·
Registered
133 Posts