Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey I am new to this my jeep is a 2000 4cyl and I am having two problems. The first is when I put the key and turn it all my radio and wipers and heater works but as soon as i push in the clutch to start it it stops working but the jeep is running. The second problem is after I start the jeep if i push in the clutch it makes like a whinning/grinding type noise. Does anyone know what this could be and help thanks.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
ya starter turns is over it is the thorw out bearing and just dont know what could be causing the radio and heater and the wipers not to work when the jeep is on and started but everything works fine when the key is in the accesorie position

·
Registered
18 Posts
Try your key, it might be stuck on start instead of run, so when u push the Clutch the starter engages causing that terrible noise. Also this would cause for your instruments to shut off while starting/ or in your case depressing the clutch. Just a thought check it out.

·
Registered
18 Posts
carter.667 said:
Hey I am new to this my jeep is a 2000 4cyl and I am having two problems. The first is when I put the key and turn it all my radio and wipers and heater works but as soon as i push in the clutch to start it it stops working but the jeep is running. The second problem is after I start the jeep if i push in the clutch it makes like a whinning/grinding type noise. Does anyone know what this could be and help thanks.