Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi There,

I've come up with a list of parts that I THINK I need to do a 2" lift on my
2004 LJ 6cyl/Auto.

I have looked at lift kits and comments on this forum and I believe I have a solid foundation will all of the necessary parts.

I am by no means an expert, so will appreciate any comments on this list.

Old Man Emu:
Springs
Front and rear coil isolators
Bump Stop Spacers
Transfer case lowering kit

JKS:
Sway bar quicker disconnects
Adjustable front track bar
Adjustable rear track bar

Bilstein 5100 shocks
Monroe SC2928 Steering Stabilizer

COMMENTS/SUGGESTIONS? Should I do brake line extensions?

Thanks, Joe

:beerdrinking:

·
Registered
728 Posts
Suggestion: Call up Dirk at DPG Off Road and order his OME Ultimate Kit. It comes complete and no transfer case drop.

·
Registered
138 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Appreciate it!

Suggestion: Call up Dirk at DPG Off Road and order his OME Ultimate Kit. It comes complete and no transfer case drop.
Hey Skrow,

I appreciate your input. I did look at that kit, but don't want a body lift and don't need engine mount spacers and if I piece together, can get the shocks that many here recommend (Bilstein 5100s).

As far as the transfer case drop, Quadratec

Old Man Emu 2" Suspension System for 04-06 Jeep® Wrangler TJ Unlimited with Automatic Transmission - Quadratec

and Morris 4X4

Old Man Emu Suspension Kit - Wrangler TJ Morris 4x4 Center

both have the transfer case spacer kits in their OME 2" lift kits.

:beerdrinking: Joe

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I guess I should consider the body lift/engine lift

Agreed. I just finished installing my lift last week and I'm very happy with it. Dirk is extremely helpful and will make sure you are getting just what your jeep needs.