Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
317 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey ladies and gents. I have a 1998 Sahara on 4.5" lift on 33s. The PO never changed/upgraded the control arms. Looking for advice on what brand is a reliable brand and what are the best ones for the price.

*Side note* I'm a HighSchool student with 2 jobs (not funded by mommy and daddy) so I'm not trying to break the bank

·
Registered
5,006 Posts
Buy once, cry once. I may be biased but I will suggest Metalcloak. The duroflex joint is designed to flex within the arm and self center, they are adjustable and come in aluminum or steel.

·
Registered
155 Posts
Selleck, Can you put a thread out in about June? Letting us know how they are holding up. Maybe a couple of pics. Looked at those a few times. Thanks
Yeah, no problem. Says they use stock bushing and when the weather warms up I can post some pictures of them.

·
Registered
459 Posts
You want something adjustable and something that has a flex joint style joint on one or both ends of each control arm. Metalcloak and Currie are both highly recommended brands, not cheap but it's money well spent.

·
Mostly old school..!
12,149 Posts
As suggested above, get something with either johnny joint or Duroflex joint ends. You would be better off to buy a couple of good ones at a time, and take more time replacing them, then settling for rubber bushings which will wear out fast.

·
Registered
752 Posts
Hey ladies and gents. I have a 1998 Sahara on 4.5" lift on 33s. The PO never changed/upgraded the control arms. Looking for advice on what brand is a reliable brand and what are the best ones for the price.

*Side note* I'm a HighSchool student with 2 jobs (not funded by mommy and daddy) so I'm not trying to break the bank