Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
First of all let me start out with saying my Wrangler (2012 Flame Red Sport S package) is used for day driving and is my only vehicle and also that i'm a complete noob when it comes to Jeeps and off road packages. Currently I have stock everything (17 X 7.5 aluminum wheels and P255/75R17 OWL tires. I would like to upgrade the wheels and tires to something more like the BFG Mud Terrain KM2's or the Goodyear DuraTrack's to make it look a little less like a road jeep and more like an offroad, while maintaining functionality as an everyday vehicle. I would like to get it lifted, but after researching the threads, I think all I would need is something to give it a little more height, again to give it more of an offroad look. Would a leveling kit be more my speed? vs. having a lift kit installed? Also what would my limitations be as far as tire size (I'd prefer bigger, knobbier tires than what i currently have), and since I have the Sport S package already, and it seems to have some lift from stock, how much more would a standard leveling kit, such as the teraflex give me? I've read and read numerous threads but just haven't found exactly what I'm looking for. Any of you guys have a setup on your wrangler that is similar to what i've described? Any info is greatly appreciated!

Thanks!!

PS Pics would be awesome!

·
Registered
1,338 Posts