Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright jeepers,
I have a 2006 Jeep TJ, I just recently put a 2.5 inch lift kit on it about a week and a half ago and now I am experiencing the Death wobble. What are some suggestions I can do to correct it. I get vibrations as soon as I accelerate/push on the gas but, I get the death wobble around 40-60 and cant seem to go over 60 or I know for sure i'm getting the death wobble. I looked underneath at the front suspension checked everything for tightness and everything. There is a rubber dust boot that is popped that goes onto the pitman arm. could that possibly be it? (I am Fairly new to the Jeep world got my jeep about a little over 8 months ago and I am trying to learn everything I can so please take it easy on me). I did notice that my jeep pulls to the right side and is wearing super bad on the right side of my passanger side tire. I have not yet had an alignment because I am waiting to mount on new tires before I go up to a shop to have it aligned so I dont have to make more than 1 trip. My jeep kinda looks like this \...l could that also be an issue? I can't mount the tires until the new wheels come in. I also noticed that when I go over maybe about 40 that I will hear sort of a rattle coming from the driveshaft when I pull it out of gear. I cant quite explain how it sounds but it almost sounds like a rattle. so if you guys could help me out without having to break the bank to badly because I am a student in college that would be great. Thanks!

·
Registered
1,816 Posts
You've got lots going on there. Share as much as you can about your vehicle. Lift type/brand/parts, wheel/tire size, recent suspension/steering work, etc. Also, a few pictures of your jeep from directly up front might help to see steering/suspension components. Include a pic of the rear drive shaft from the side too.