Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi fellas I have to make a decision sometime this week between these two jeeps, if you guys could take a second and tell me what you think would be the smart choice. Im new to jeeps, but ive always liked them, and now im about to buy 1 of 2 jeeps im looking at.

1994 4 cylander wrangler -

-Its my co-workers and shes never off roaded it, ever.
-It has 90,000 original miles.
-Its black with grey interior. Both out and in both flawless.
-Everything works. Its a soft top, and completely stock.
-No ac/power steering (which i dont mind either, ive driven it and like it)
-5 speed

OR

1994 6 cylander wrangler-
-I dont know its history of wheelin/owners etc.
-It has 180,000 original miles
-White with grey interior. (inside and out both flawless)
-5 speed
-AC+power steering
-Stock

I geusse the main thing is, how worth it is the inline 6? I dont care for AC or Power steering but i know if i decide to ever sell, AC and power steering probably help it along.

I dont plan on doing hardcore off roading, just some mudding and some trails with some buddies here and there, but it will be driven about 150-200 miles per week. I plan on lifting it and putting lockers all around. Like will i get laughed at if i have a inline 4 thats all lifted and stuff?

Any input appreciated, and sorry for being a noob!

·
Registered
1,298 Posts
if your going mudding i would go with the 6 cyl but thats alot of miles

·
Registered
2,228 Posts
power steering is nice to have when you get bigger tires:D If the 6 was well maintained you could get anouther 100.000 miles out of it it's a very reliable engien.

·
Registered
2,748 Posts