Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

Anyone know of an active jeep clubs or folks in the Denver area looking for trail partners? Googling hasn't been that effective. Mile-Hi has a bit of process that doesn't appear quick. I've got a jeep, I wanna hit some local trails, but I'm basically new to it. I'd rather go with someone experienced.

Thoughts?

Thnx

·
Registered
163 Posts
You can try Colorado4x4.org. They have a section for people wanting to run trails. I think you just need to sign up and create a username/password. I haven’t been on in a while but worth a shot.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
1,412 Posts
Hi,

Anyone know of an active jeep clubs or folks in the Denver area looking for trail partners? Googling hasn't been that effective. Mile-Hi has a bit of process that doesn't appear quick. I've got a jeep, I wanna hit some local trails, but I'm basically new to it. I'd rather go with someone experienced.

Thoughts?

Thnx
You could always try the Colorado section of the Forum as well if you haven't already and see if anyone in your area is going out or is willing to go with you. As the weather gets warmer there should be more activity on the local pages. Sometimes they calm down a little in winter.

·
Premium Member
1,313 Posts
There are groups on FB that people use to arrange rides. Also, following people on IG is a way to meet others and find out what’s going on.

There’s a “meet up” tonight in Northfield at a BBQ joint around 5:30 that some locals will attend.

IG - Downeaster_Jeeper

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks everyone. I did try the forum links. I'll try colorado 4x4... don't do FB or IG, so outta luck there.

Appreciate the responses.

·
Registered
960 Posts
Bunch of stuff on Failbook, but you are smart in staying away from that shishkabob show (I’ve recently started to stay away and am way happier.