Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm about to place my order for my jeep but also am going to order some more snow friendly tires, and duratracs seem to be a favorite for the wider/more aggressive look. what needs to be changed to use those size tires? Do i need back spacers? lift? what size rims would you guys recommend?

·
Registered
202 Posts
Any info on said spacers for total noobs?

What's the size on the tires in question? 285? 295? More? Sorry for the questioning. I get lost in the wealth of tire knowledge on here.

·
Registered
94 Posts
I have 15x8 mb 72's and 33/12.5/15 on my jeep. No rub at all daily driving, yesterday i hauled 920 pounds of wood stove pellets and it rubbed once on the back fenders because i hit a big bump on the road other than that i was very surprised on how well it did! All i can say is read the forms on here and select the right wheel and you'll have no problems. Now, after saying all that this combo will rub under full articulation on a stock suspension off roading. The tire will come up and touch the fender. But im gonna get a teraflex lift to fix that problem.
Hope this helps

Attachments

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I have 15x8 mb 72's and 33/12.5/15 on my jeep. No rub at all daily driving, yesterday i hauled 920 pounds of wood stove pellets and it rubbed once on the back fenders because i hit a big bump on the road other than that i was very surprised on how well it did! All i can say is read the forms on here and select the right wheel and you'll have no problems. Now, after saying all that this combo will rub under full articulation on a stock suspension off roading. The tire will come up and touch the fender. But im gonna get a teraflex lift to fix that problem.
Hope this helps