Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,527 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Tried the search and google on what to do for tightly stretched e-brake cables. I found a $10 bracket that lowers the curly bracket. Anyone recommend anything DIY? Saw some mention of just using some zip ties...

Appreciate any recommendations!

·
Commercial Member
1,550 Posts
loosen the coat hanger bracket, undo the cables then install the bracket again, then zip-tie the cables to the bracket.

·
Commercial Member
1,550 Posts
yes, if not, its easy to buy a bracket or some other fix...

·
Registered
1,554 Posts
Rugged Ridge has an extension - part number 18303.60.

Mark

·
Super Moderator
21,933 Posts
I have been running like this for over 2 years. Mine has lots of droop and never had an issue.

·
Registered
626 Posts
Anybody know where I can get a replacement hanger braket for the cable, the one that bolts to the underbody, I broke mine, argh! Just ordered a drop extension for it.

Em ...

·
Registered
280 Posts

ha!
There's nothing like realizing that your mind has melded,been shaped by self-reliance & has developed a DIY-centric thought-process because of owning many jeeps over 40 years ( only 3, presently) .

Suggested corrections like this handy lil' ZipTie solution* for lifted rigs - while not original to me - was immediately what I went to & implemented w/out knowing that others were doing the same, setting them in place on my 4 door 3 years ago when I realized the eBrake cables might yank the gas fill hose off my tank if I didn't do something during compression droop.
'at's a good feeling.

I have been assimilated and now think like a Jeep.

No guidance necessary.

:bop: