Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

So like many of us I’m starting to get a little annoyed with the overbearing nature of the stability control on my ‘14 Jk and I’m looking into different mods that can be done to tone it down some. Yes I’ve searched, yes I know about the cut wire lol. What I was wondering is if anyone knows what the voltage signal slope is coming off the Yaw sensor? I’m wondering if I can build a cheap piggyback board to modify the signal coming off the sensor before it sends the signal to the ECU. I’m tired of my Jeep freaking out anytime I go over train tracks or through a roundabout.

Quick disclaimer, yes I understand it’s there for a reason and 99% of the time it doesn’t bother me. As for my driving experience I’m a commercial driver with 25 years trucking experience, racing experience and off-road experience etc.

Thanks

Ted

·
Premium Member
564 Posts
The dynamic sensor doesn't have a voltage coming off that indicates yaw. The sensor actually combines a sensors for yaw, lateral, longitudinal movements. Those movements are sent over twisted pair of data communication lines. The sensor is more of a module, meaning that it has power and ground to it and sends data over a bus line than a dumb sensor. The communication lines go straight to the ABS module so not really a BUS but I believe it's data that gets sent back and forth...1 and 0s vs. voltage indicating the yaw, lat, long.

Not sure how you'd change that without reprogramming the ABS module or redoing the dynamic sensor completely.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well balls... it speaks binary? That’s annoying. I was hoping to just be able to change the voltage by adding resistance to the signal the ecu is seeing.

·
Registered
2,431 Posts
never mind

·
Registered
5,522 Posts
Hi all,