Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys I just bought a 2012 jeep Sahara unlimited with 126k miles, which is a lot so I hope it’s worth it. It’s also my first car so I have no car knowledge whatsoever. Does anyone have any tips or tidbits about this car? Or anything super cool? I know jeeps have a lot of Eastereggs but does this model that I own have any?

·
Premium Member
10,835 Posts
Also it is a Utility Vehicle not a SUV.

·
Registered
2,331 Posts
We need more information about what is already on the Jeep. Tires, lift, steering components, etc. You also may notice that most of my questions involve mechanical and practical performance, off road capabilities, and safe handling things. I think what makes a Jeep a Jeep is its off road creds. I'm not much into bolt on appearance packages, but everyone makes their Jeep the way they like it .

To me, a Jeep with a good off-road tire and wheel (17" wheels....not 22") package and the quality, properly installed, lift to go with it is what looks good and "cool". ..... but that's just me.

Give us more info on your Jeep and a general idea of what direction you'd like to go and we can be of more help.

This is not my Jeep, but a photo I saved of what represents "cool" to me.

·
Premium Member
10,835 Posts
That's two thirds of what SUV stands for lol
SUV's came long after the Jeep was introduce. Even on my registration is says Utility Vehicle.

·
Premium Member
1,856 Posts
We need more information about what is already on the Jeep. Tires, lift, steering components, etc. You also may notice that most of my questions involve mechanical and practical performance, off road capabilities, and safe handling things. I think what makes a Jeep a Jeep is its off road creds. I'm not much into bolt on appearance packages, but everyone makes their Jeep the way they like it .