Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
643 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yesterday I had my Teraflex level kit installed with new 305/70/17 Toyo AT2 Extreme tires and Black Rhino wheels installed, 4.5 backspace and it freaked me out going between 50-60. We checked for rubbing and fenders are fine, but it did graze front air dam a little so we removed it.

I got a level instead of lift to save money and hopefully not have to continue dumping money into other driveline components. I also didn't want a large lift. Any advice would be great. I'm a newb, so please be detailed if going into components.

Thanks in advance

·
Registered
2,303 Posts
Yesterday I had my Teraflex level kit installed with new 305/70/17 Toyo AT2 Extreme tires and Black Rhino wheels installed, 4.5 backspace and it freaked me out going between 50-60. We checked for rubbing and fenders are fine, but it did graze front air dam a little so we removed it.

I got a level instead of lift to save money and hopefully not have to continue dumping money into other driveline components. I also didn't want a large lift. Any advice would be great. I'm a newb, so please be detailed if going into components.

Thanks in advance
Did you check the alignment? The alignment sheet could indicate what's going on, assuming everything else is hooked and torqued to specs.

Reactions: Redneck_Jedi

·
Registered
1,121 Posts
^ What he said.

Also, having experienced it myself - Double-check the front track bar. The directions that came with mine said to torque to 105lbft, but anything less than 125lbft made flighty steering at any speed. Now up to at least 80mph, crosswind is the only factor that can push me side to side.

·
Registered
3,513 Posts
If you had new tires put on make sure the did not air them up to something stupid. Shops tend to do that.

·
Registered
36 Posts