Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good day people. I am a newbie to the site and to be honest, I should have signed up last October.
I purchased a 95’ YJ Rio-Grande on E-Bay, drove out to Long Island and trailer-ed it back to Green Bay.
I bought it with the motor out, empty head, empty block. All the parts were contained in 7, 5 gallon buckets.
I am a carpenter by trade, I know how to use resources, watch you-tube videos and rent tools when needed, so I guess that makes me an amateur wrench also. Forgive me in advance if some of this information seems incorrect, I will do my best.
The chassis is a 95’, the block and head are 93’ (something about a Golen also), 242 4L L6, the intake is a mystery. It has been converted to spray and the coolant flows through it. The trans is disappointing, 88’ Peugeot.
The status of the build is this:
Master rebuild kit installed, engine is fully assembled, mounted and running. I have not driven it yet; the brakes still need to be done.