Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright, i know this is gonna be a hot one so ill preface it with this; Im a total noob jeeper and i havent read even a fraction of the threads on this (or any other) site but...

Im generally disappointed in the ration of s**t that JK (especially JKU) drivers take from other jeepers.

I bought a 2012 JKU and LOVE it, but most of all I love the Jeep Brother/Sisterhood. It has however occurred to me that that brotherhood only extends to the TJ, YJ and any other J class jeepers. It really burns me up when i read the "jeep wave" thread (as an example) and so many of the wavers wouldnt dream of waving at a JK.

Im not trying to be a whiny punk and im not trying to burn any bridges, quite the opposite in fact.

well... let the flaming begin i guess :flowers:

·
Premium Member
12,478 Posts
Who's gonna flame you here? By your reckoning, we're all pacifists who take it on the chin with nary a whimper.

Put on the flame suit, and take this post to the CJ, YJ and TJ sections. Then we'll see what's what. :punk:

·
Registered
609 Posts
I gotta be honest, I completely disagree. I have a JKU and I get jeep waves all day from wranglers of all shapes and sizes.

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Who's gonna flame you here? By your reckoning, we're all pacifists who take it on the chin with nary a whimper.

Put on the flame suit, and take this post to the CJ, YJ and TJ sections. Then we'll see what's what. :punk:
I suppose youre right, maybe i took the weak route by posting here. I, in no way, intended to make it seem that we JK'ers are tail tucking titcalfs... in fact, i may edit the original to reflect such.

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·