Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
149 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I currently have a 2.5 inch RE coil lift and 315s. I installed the RE Geometry correction brackets and plan to get myself some adjustable Lower control arms (front) to improve ride quality and so forth.

How do I know what measurement to make for the LCA length? And does this impact which of the three holes I use for the stock UCA in the drop bracket?

Trying to plan my attack before hand so I know what im getting into. Thanks!

·
Registered
2,907 Posts
If you get adjustable LCA's, you shouldn't need the drop brackets.

·
Registered
286 Posts
I haven't read anywhere about people using both. I'm not an expert on this by any means but... I don't think you would see much improvement using both.

I would think you could only make very fine adjustments. Maybe if you had a very tall lift it would help?

Interested in what the experts here have to say.

·
Registered
149 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I already have the brackets. Installed with my lift kit. I’ve read various threads about people using the brackets in conjunction with adjustable LCAs but I am unsure of the measurements and how the UCAs change position or don’t.

·
Registered
149 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Cranbiz you are saying I should just do away with the brackets and only use adjustabls lowers?

·
Super Moderator
4,564 Posts
The brackets improve the angles of the control arms in addition to addressing castor. That leads to better suspension action to absorb bumps. The adjustable control arms only adjust length, which adjusts castor. The adjustable arms do not improve suspension action like the brackets do. You can just use the brackets, or just use the adjustable arms. Or you could use both. That would give you the improved angles of the brackets and also allow you to fine tune the castor to get the Jeep to drive the way you want it to.