1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
509 Posts
Jeeps are not mere cars...Jeeps are a far superior mode of transportation and fun, and as such, should never be referred to as "cars". Doing so kills kittens, and no one wants to kill kittens. Call it what it is, and say it LOUD AND PROUD!! IT'S A JEEP!!

·
Super Moderator
62,006 Posts
Sorry for being a noob here. I have been shopping around for a JK and found a few I like but could not justify the price.

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara, $52,777 - Cars.com

I linked the car I have been looking at and was wondering what do you guys think is a reasonable price for the car? 52k for it seems too high to me.

I was also looking at this car:

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara, $41,995 - Cars.com

What do you guys think is a reasonable price for the car?

Thank you

They both look like crap.
The first has crappy smittybilt stuff and is way overpriced, the second has Rockstars....nuff said

Oh and

·
Registered
184 Posts
They both look like crap. The first has crappy smittybilt stuff and is way overpriced, the second has Rockstars....nuff said Oh and
Mate I really like this forum and I really love Jeeps but I have to say that your comments and photo made my day. Well done jajaja
Yes some people here get a bit upset with the car and jeep thing,
Good luck with your hunting

·
Registered
3,710 Posts
Damn. Just wrote out a post and it got lost.... Long story short, don't buy those. I'll sell you my 13 rubicon for 36k and you will save lots of money and kittens.

·
Registered
3,710 Posts
I didn't see a car in any of those links, just Jeeps. I think you croaked a few kittens there. :rip:
I don't know....I think I could get to the mall pretty easily in either of those cars.

·
Super Moderator
14,542 Posts
I only looked at the first one... Here's my take.

To begin with, you look at the original sticker price and take 3000 off of MSRP. That's your starting point.