Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the wrangler world so please bare with me. I recently purchased a 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport S, which is my daily driver. I drive mostly highway and back roads. I do very little off-roading. I hate the factory rake and want a more aggressive look without losing handling or gas mileage. After reading through several threads I think my best option would be a leveling kit and 33 inch tires. Possibly Duratrec's? I would also like to change to black wheels, which I would need to do anyway unless I add spacers to my existing wheels. Anyone running a similar setup? Pics? Am I even on the right track? If not, please put me on the right track. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Bulid

I spent many days studying all the builds on this website. Try and find one with same jeep model and color to what you have..LOTS of excellent ones !!
Choose what you like from each one and go for it.
Good Luck !!

·
Registered
320 Posts
I added the Tereflex leveling kit and that alone gave my JKU a new look. Next is new 17" wheels on 33's.
I also added Rugged Ridge taillight guards, AntennaX antenna, Mopar bumper light bar (lights en route) Mopar gas cap, tinted windows, grill inserts, and cube lights to the A-Pillars.

IMO those mod's helped personalize & gave my rig an aggressive look.
Just can't wait for tires/wheels.

·
Registered
197 Posts
I'm running the TF leveling kit and 33" BFG K02s. I also have 1.5" spacers to give the Jeep a wider stance. I think it looks great and still drives like a stock Jeep.

*edit* I still have the stock 17s that come on the Sport. At least until I can find some Rubicon take-offs.

·
Registered
14 Posts
What color is your Wrangler?

Also tell us your budget and I could whip something up for you.