Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, Everyone!

I need to start with a disclaimer. I only know enough to get in to trouble real good! With that being said, I am brand new to the Jeep world. I just purchased my first Jeep and I love it! However, I need to get a few things lined out so I can continue to love it.

I purchased my new girl on Monday from a Ford dealer in Atlanta and drove her back home to Northeast TN. When I signed the dotted line, the first thing I did was let some air out of the tires. They had 40lbs of air in those bad boys. Anyway, let me give you the specs, or at least what I know. And, hopefully you all can help me figure out the rest.

Here goes:

2015 Wrangler Sport
33k Miles
325/70R17 Nitto Terra Grapplers
Dick Cepek Wheels
Dual Bilstein Steering Dampner
3.6 V6
Hard Top (I think it may be a Freedom Top because there are two front pieces that come off.)

** Here is where things get dicey! **

3.5 inch Lift (Not sure what kind. Only has spacers above the springs as far as I can tell.)
Gear Ratio (doesn't seem stock because it is not very sluggish with the big tires)
Shocks (I have a lot of dip when I brake hard and accelerate hard.)

At some point, it has had a programmer... I know it is speculation. But there is a Superchips sticker in the door jam. But, the Speedometer is still off about five mph at 60mph.

Anything that I'm missing?

Here's what I need to know and some of the issues I am having:

It is a little scary on the interstate, especially with rough road. Feels like I am losing contact with the road. Same thing on off-road washboards. It throws me when I go over a ridge in the pavement or if the pavement is uneven. I let the air pressure down to around 32lbs and I still feel as if the tires are over-inflated. What PSI would you guys run those tires?

Do I need to know who much backspacing I have as long as I am clearing everything?