Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm Lee, a first-time newbie here. I'm also old and computer challenged to boot. Please bear with my fumbling. I just bought my first Jeep, a 2002 TJ. It didn't come with an owner's manual and I can't find an answer to my question. Occasionally an indicator light appears briefly in the upper right corner of the dash display. It's a three-sided box with an inverted V top. It resembles a house. What does it indicate?.

·
Registered
85 Posts
Welcome to the forum! And congrats on your jeep purchase. You have found a great resource here as most here are very helpful and full of knowledge.

·
Registered
819 Posts
Welcome to the forum, Lee! My ol yeller is, also a 2002. :wavey:

·
Mostly old school..!
12,149 Posts
You have a stick and it is telling you to up shift. I ignore it. Tilt my wheel so I can't see it lol.
^^^Yep, Apparently Chrysler didn't think that you knew when to shift. We won't tell them that it used to be that standard transmissions were all you could buy....:rofl2: I hear they are coming out with a light on toilets that tell you when to flush.

·
Knows a couple things...
49,399 Posts
The good thing is that Upshift light is removable, it doesn't take more than a phillips head screwdriver to remove the instrument cluster to pull that stupid bulb. I pulled mine the first weekend I had my then-new '97 TJ home.

And welcome to the forum... I am not new here but I'm old and lost too so we should get along fine. :D

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·