Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
I've been lurking around several forums and I'll like to introduce myself in this one because seems to have the right balance between fun and knowledge... and knowledge about the Jeep is what I'm looking for... so... be patients with me guys I'm just learning.

I just bought a 1999 TJ 5 sp for my son and I'm trying to lead him in the right setup because it is going to be his daily transport.

Questions:
- How I can know if the jeep as been lifted?.. is anyway to measure?

- We want to install fog lights (I have a cheap set handy). I've checking the electrical setup and I found a fogs fuse in the PCM, a relay under the glove compartment and a connector for the switch in the front (3 switches close to the lighter)... but I don't have a clue how to connect everything... could someone help me with some directions? (I know I can make my own circuit with relay/switch, etc... but I will like to use the circuit already existent)

- What is the best place to buy after market wheels ?

Thanks guys
Miko

·
delicate %$^&*@ flower
14,751 Posts
Welcome to the forum. That's about all I can offer to ya'. You'll have to wait for the big dogs to swoop in with the answers, I'm just filler ;)

·
Registered
4,057 Posts
I don't know much about the TJ, but these guys and gals will have lots of info for you. I'm a YJ guy, myself.

Welcome to WF! We appreciate your saying that about fun and knowledge balance. Me and tiny are here for the fun!

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I don't know much about the TJ, but these guys and gals will have lots of info for you. I'm a YJ guy, myself.

Welcome to WF! We appreciate your saying that about fun and knowledge balance. Me and tiny are here for the fun!
Thanks.... don't worry you can still having fun with your "tiny" :rolleyes:

Miko

·