Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
1 - 20 of 93 Posts

·
Registered
94 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to Jeep ownership, as I have just purchased my first Wrangler. I'm still trying to identify all the mods the previous owner made to my beloved 2015 JKU Rubicon, which I have dubbed Tin Man. So far I have identified the bumpers as Smittybuilt XRC Gen 2s, the wheels as Pro Comp 17" wrapped in Mickey Thompson Baja Boss LT315/70/R17 (35" x 12.5"), Tyger Steps and Tail Light covers. I think the carrier is from Rough country, and I'm not sure where the flat fender flares and inner fenders came from as well as where my LED Headlights (with RGB halos) my grill (which I think is called a shark grill). But my biggest mystery is my lift kit. All I know about it is that it's a 4inch lift and that it has Fox shocks.
Automotive parking light Wheel Tire Sky Land vehicle

·
Super Moderator
2006 TJ Rubicon, 4.0, automatic
3,123 Posts
If you can take some close up pics of the suspension components, that will help in identifying, possibly, what lift brand you have. If there are part numbers those will help greatly.

·
Registered
585 Posts
If the springs, control arms, etc appear to be gold/bronze coated they may be Metalcloak, if they are black then they could be from a variety of venders. The Fox shocks wont help identify them much as they come with a number of kits and are added/installed in many others as a better quality shock upgrade. Also, most Rough Country mods have a RC cut/stamped into them somewhere. The fenders look very similar to the RC fenders on my 2013.

·
Registered
398 Posts