Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 189 Posts

·
Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I need some feedback on Adding Polished Chrome Wheels to my JK. IMO they look cool. Of course it's coming from a guy that graduated high school in 1974. My 1st car was a '68 El Camino SS with deep dish chrome wheels.

I had this conversation with my thirty something son and his reply was Dad it's not cool stay with black rims.

So I guess black is the new chrome nowadays.

Here's what I'm considering.

·
Registered
2017 JKR...
1,900 Posts
Wheels are a personal choice....cool is doing what you like....if you like them then get them....what color is your jk? Polished wheels look better on certain colors but ultimately you're the one that has to look at it every day....

·
Super Moderator
23,754 Posts
If you like it that is all that matters. I graduated in 1977 and am way past worrying what others think, if I like something I go with it.

·
Registered
8,929 Posts
I need some feedback on Adding Polished Chrome Wheels to my JK. IMO they look cool. Of course it's coming from a guy that graduated high school in 1974. My 1st car was a '68 El Camino SS with deep dish chrome wheels.

I had this conversation with my thirty something son and his reply was Dad it's not cool stay with black rims.

So I guess black is the new chrome nowadays.

Here's what I'm considering.

It would look great on a dark JK ---- I had polished aluminum on my 2008 Red Rock (burgundy). I have black wheels on my white 2014 JKU though.

...just no spinners or DUBs and I think we'll all have a beer with you.

·
Registered
5,294 Posts