Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
453 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im still learning about my new to me jeep as it is my first. I am near certain this is a body lift but i have never installed one before so is this what a body lift is? Its like spacers between the frame and the body of my Jeep. Maybe a 1 inch body lift?

·
Knows a couple things...
49,135 Posts
Oh ok, is that were the body lift would go if i ever put one on?
Yep, exactly. Body lifts are pretty easily installed, just stick with nothing higher than 1" to 1.25". 2" and ESPECIALLY 3" body lifts just cause more issues and are harder to get installed and get everything like the shifters working properly.

·
Registered
453 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Yep, exactly. Body lifts are pretty easily installed, just stick with nothing higher than 1" to 1.25". 2" and ESPECIALLY 3" body lifts just cause more issues and are harder to get installed and get everything like the shifters working properly.
Thanks Jerry, also would you recomend a 1.25 bl/ 2.5 suspension combo lift or a 4 inch suspension lift? Im torn between the two from rough country

·
Knows a couple things...
49,135 Posts
Personally I'd rather have a 3" suspension lift and 1" body lift than a straight 4" suspension lift. With a 4" suspension lift, you also have the expense of a SYE kit and CV driveshaft that becomes strongly recommended once you get to that height. You can get by with a small t-case drop together with, sometimes, a 1" motor mount lift which combine to get rid of the vibes caused by a 3" suspension lift. Not to mention a 3" suspension lift plus a 1" body lift has a slightly lower center-of-gravity than a 4" suspension lift does.