Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, recently I’ve been having starting issues with my used 2014 JKU I’ve been unable to solve the problem which started a few days ago, it consists of me turning the key to start the jeep then hearing just a single click. While the key is in the ACC position the electrical system seems perfectly fine then I turn the key to the “on” position I guess, and everything starts flickering and just recently it’s began to just shut off. While I haven’t been able to solve the issue I’ve noticed a few things that may be the problem but I’m no mechanic, first the terminals are somewhat loose and second like I said the Jeep is used I think the previous owner installed an iDatalink system of some sort. Hoping someone can help as I really don’t wanna have to bring it to the dealer. Any thoughts?
Thanks

·
RETIRED MODERATOR
86,902 Posts
Welcome to the Forum!

·
Registered
196 Posts
I had a similar issue. Your first point of attack should be the battery terminals and posts.

·
Registered
2 Posts
I had a similar issue. Your first point of attack should be the battery terminals and posts.
Hey guys, recently I’ve been having starting issues with my used 2014 JKU I’ve been unable to solve the problem which started a few days ago, it consists of me turning the key to start the jeep then hearing just a single click. While the key is in the ACC position the electrical system seems perfectly fine then I turn the key to the “on” position I guess, and everything starts flickering and just recently it’s began to just shut off. While I haven’t been able to solve the issue I’ve noticed a few things that may be the problem but I’m no mechanic, first the terminals are somewhat loose and second like I said the Jeep is used I think the previous owner installed an iDatalink system of some sort. Hoping someone can help as I really don’t wanna have to bring it to the dealer. Any thoughts?
Thanks