Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I'm new to the world of jeeps. I alway's loved them, but never owned them. I seriously thought when I drove this thing off the dealership lot that I would be satisfied! LOL I didn't even make it home before I saw a lifted jeep on large tires and I knew my bank account was about to shrink...

It's worth noting that since I wasn't planning on 'building' a jeep when I bought it I didn't know about things like gear ratio's...So after a bit of reading around on this forum I found out how to get my jeeps build sheet. Which I discovered I had 3.21 gears. Upgrading the gears doesn't seem like a path I will head down for now since this thing is primarily a DD for sure.. It will see some nasty winter weather conditions in Ma, but nothing it can't hand with stock gears and tires.

Here she is fresh off the lot

Attachments

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
My first upgrade actually came from the dealer... it was heated seats. You can survive New England winters without them...but this old southern boy prefers to have his butt nice and warm. :)

Attachments

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Next up was a new pair of kicks... It was honestly hard to believe how quickly I become disenfranchised with the stock tires and wheels.

Initially I was planning to upgrade to 33/12.5/15's and then do a teraflex 2.5 in lift...thinking that eventually when my tires needed to be replaced I'd upgrade to 35's. Having 3.21 gears puts a damper on that plan..and while I definitely like the look of a lifted jeep better than stock I was impressed enough with the look of my new kicks that I'm probably going to hold off on the suspension lift for a bit.