Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
7,150 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've been around the forum for a while. I became a member in March of 2007 after buying a 2005 TJ. I built that TJ to my likings then ended up selling it. Regretted the hell out of that decision, so I bought my '93 YJ. Fell in absolute love with that Jeep. Hate the headlights, love the Jeep. :) I've been building my YJ for a couple years now and I've had a bunch of help along the way with members of WF...specifically you YJ guys. Well...I just bought a 2009 Rubicon. I still have my YJ...it's a family member for life. So...I've been spending a little time over in the JK side of WF. I can't believe the difference in mindset from the YJ forum and the JK forum. These are the differences I've seen so far: JK forum: "who would you recommend for bumper/lift/etc. installation?" YJ forum: "look what I installed on my YJ today!!!" JK forum: "where do I find Plasti-Dip for my stock wheels?" YJ forum: "just installed my Cragar Soft 8s today. Planning on doing the DIY beadlocks!" JK forum: "got my kickass stereo professionally installed today! I'm pushing 6 million decibels now!" YJ forum: "took my stereo out today and replaced it with a locker switch panel" JK forum: "how come no one waves at me?" YJ forum: "enough with the wave threads already" JK forum: "my JKU is way better than your JK because it has more wheelbase" YJ forum: "unless you drive a Renegade, we've got lots of love for all YJs!" JK forum: "how do I make my JK look badass?" YJ forum: "how do I make my YJ perform like a badass?" JK forum: "I took my JK offroading today...through the alley behind the mall!" YJ forum: "Pics of my Rubicon Trail trip" Ok...I could go on and on about how soft the JK crowd is. It's disheartening, actually. But at least I can still come here and share my YJ enthusiasm with a bunch of real Jeepers.