Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
just got the kc slimlites and windshield mounts for them. is there anyway that shows a video on how this is done. I am new to all of this and have some experience but i dont want to mess anything up and the instructions just say how to wire it.

·
Registered
314 Posts
not sure, but question are slimlights the best kc lights to put on the window mounts, I have been eyeballing the kc day lighters to mount on my windows, but must admit I know not enough about them.

·
Registered
58 Posts
I'm just about finished installing the slim lights I got myself for Christmas on my windows. No pictures or videos were made to document it though. One reason I went with the slim lights is that they don't interfere with my antenna. The install was easy, would have been easier if I didn't try to make it harder than it had to be. I still need to tidy it up a bit before I take pictures of it tomorrow.

Terry

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
thanks guys.

·
Registered
9,914 Posts
;) Get an sPOD-takes care of ALL your wiring for accessories-

:rofl::rofl: JIMBO

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
spod?

·
Registered
9,914 Posts
;)-Just google it and you'll get the complete description, it is flawless and has many options

My option has the 6-sw panel on the windshield upper trim and is outta the way and labled and convenient-

Can'tbeatem

·
Registered
486 Posts
JIMBOX said:
;)-Just google it and you'll get the complete description, it is flawless and has many options

My option has the 6-sw panel on the windshield upper trim and is outta the way and labled and convenient-

Can'tbeatem

Did you rewire your stock fog lights to the spod? What else besides the aux lights do you have wired there?

·
Registered
9,914 Posts