Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright let's give this a try and see how it works! I am a noob to Jeeps and have only had my first since October. I am planning on doing a slow build so this may not be all that exciting for some. I do have the bug but am still not sure how far I am going to take this as it is my DD. I guess I should clarify that this is not my first jeep...if you ask my 5 year old he will tell you it is his! :) I'll start this with the first pic being the day we picked it up at the dealership with 78,000 miles on her. I guess I need to start changing my sig too.:iamhappy:

Attachments

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
The 1st mod is a practical one since winter was coming and I knew the stock floor mats would not be up to the task of handling the snow and salt. The wife agreed so I ordered the Qtech floor mats and cargo mats. When I ordered I got the entry guards for free so I put those on too. I am very happy with the fit and finish and they handled the snow and salt very well. I just had some good weather today so I pulled them out and just hosed them off! I managed to talk the boss lady into the Qtech grab handles (easier for her to get in). I was completely surprised when she also agreed to a Daystar dash tray! Score for me so I completed that order!:jawdrop:

Attachments

·
Build Thread Queen
13,193 Posts
Congratulations! Off to a good start! :thumb:

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #4