Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone try any different Amazon LED headlights? Im not trying to be cheap but some of them have a great aesthetic design to them.

·
Registered
131 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
I just installed the Sunpie 7" LED's sold on Amazon. For the price, I'm very happy with them. Light is great, good vertical cutoff, easy to install. The only issue I have is that the high beam light will flicker when the DRL's are on during the daytime. I solve this by running the running lights only during the day and have the halo's connected to the running lights. They were cheap and I thought for the price, they were worth the try. I have been running them for about 6 months and other than above, no issues.

·
Registered
29 Posts
I have the same lights and cannot get the halos to work. After many emails to the manufacturer it was determined that I got the wrong/defective harness. Anyone know how to wire these up?

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I am tempted to try out the ones I posted... I feel like any will be an improvement over the stock pocket flashlights that come stock lol

·
Registered
131 Posts
I am tempted to try out the ones I posted... I feel like any will be an improvement over the stock pocket flashlights that come stock lol
Just be aware that the set you posted from Amazon are not LED lights. The DRL portion is LED, but the main lights are Xenon (HID). The Delta's I posted are full LED and around same price point. Here's the original thread where I found the reference to the Delta lights

http://www.wranglerforum.com/f202/led-headlight-upgrade-questions-1595145.html

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I went back and saw they are xenon. There are others as well, between 180 and 200 for they pair (LED style), and seem to get fairly positive reviews.

·
Registered
1,785 Posts
Im happy with mine. Sunpie 7" leds.

·
Premium Member
528 Posts