Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just bought a 2016 JKU Sport, I will be putting 33" tires on it,
this is a DD and will be used on dirt roads. (hunting
So many aftermarket lifts my head is spinning. I've called two different
company's and everyone has there own recommendations.
So I will leave it up to you on here to decide.
If I need to buy coil springs or shocks I'm fine with that. I just want
a lift to fit 33" tires. Budget less then $700. to spend.
Teraflex, Rubicon Express,Skyjacker, Rough Country,Quadterc,Pro Comp,
Rancho, or others.

Alan T

·
Registered
546 Posts
Given your uses, the Teraflex leveling kit should be all you need. I've been running it for 3 years, have 33" KM2 tires, and am completely satisfied with it. The DIY install is not tough if you have some help and the right tools (although their instructions suck).

·
Registered
24 Posts
I went with a terraflex 2.5 coil lift after months of research and driving other trucks with AEV 3.5" and a terraflex 3".
Got 3.25" of lift on my 16 jku willys.
Get the lift with shock adaptors and then buy some bilstiens or fox's when your budget allows.

·
Registered
10,546 Posts
If your planning to add weight in the future, go coils.. if not, go BB (any manufacturer will do). For coils, I'd say go RE based on your list. I have past experience with RE and the ride quality is on par with my current RK setup.

They recently updated their coils, and the best part is the Tuned/Rebadged bilstein 5100's.

$629ish from northridge4x4 using wranglerforum discount code.
Exhaust spacer and geometry bracket will be a little over your budget @ $778

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the response. What about a lift that you build onto, like this year add coil spacers, then shocks or coil springs. I was hoping to build this in sections per say.

·