Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello!
I've been driving my 2007 Sahara Unlimited off-road for 6 months, and have decided that it is time to get a lift and change the tires.
This is the first time that I'll be modifying a 4x4 and have really no idea what to choose. I've already found loads of info thanks to this great forum, but there are so many different choices! I was wondering about a Teraflex 2,5 or 3 ?
Concerning the tires, I was going to get 265-75-16 but is 285-75-16 a better choice?
All advice is welcome!
thanks!
Bel
PS: The Jeep is my every day drive

·
Registered
15 Posts
i mean...rough country 2.5" lift (replacement springs and shocks) give you a decent lift, and are perfect for 33's. At around 35 inch tires you'll want to consider re-gearing both front and rear axles. I would go with 33x12.5x15 (personally because i like the big tire, small wheel look)

·
Registered
4,718 Posts
Xoe said:
Thanks, I wasn't sure that 15'' steel wheels would fit over the brakes?
They don't alloys do though. And I would too go for just 33s on either 16 or 17 16s are cheaper but whatever you want. Teraflex is a great product and when I lift I will be using them and prob the rancho 9000s which are adjustable and I hear are fantastic.

·
I AM THERE4 I JEEP
12,295 Posts
Kjeeper also will help with the install. :thumb:

:hide:

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Mainly off-road, looks don't bother me much! I don't just need clearance for tires but also height! But as I said the Jepp will still be my everyday car so I need her to drive ok in the highway. I have been researching, but there seems to be so many different choices! Over here i'm basically rock climbing, and also sand in the desert.
Also, can you get everything shipped over to europe or africa?
Thanks!

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·