Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I am new to the Wrangler Community and have a 2015 4-door Willys with P245/75R17 tires.

I am looking for a Lift kit that will not be very expensive ($300-$600) and will give be about a 2.0-2.5 lift and will give me a ride as good if not better as the stock.

I mostly drive in the city and sometimes go off road in the weekend, although nothing extreme (dirt roads, small rivers, etc.).

What do you recommend? A lift kit that has everything I need or should I just get a spacer kit?

I would appreciate the help!

Thank you,

·
Super Moderator
10,654 Posts
A 2.5-inch Teraflex Budget Boost. They go for $300-$400 plus installation.

I've been running them for years and never had any issues. You give up some articulation compared to a full lift, but you will never be able to tell.

·
Registered
178 Posts
Rubicon express has a very nice 2.5 kit with shocks for under 600.00.

·
Super Moderator
8,238 Posts
Those are like 31.5 inch tires? You do not need any lift. Do you plan on bigger tires? What size?

·
Super Moderator
16,387 Posts
Hello, I am new to the Wrangler Community and have a 2015 4-door Willys with P245/75R17 tires. I am looking for a Lift kit that will not be very expensive ($300-$600) and will give be about a 2.0-2.5 lift and will give me a ride as good if not better as the stock. I mostly drive in the city and sometimes go off road in the weekend, although nothing extreme (dirt roads, small rivers, etc.). What do you recommend? A lift kit that has everything I need or should I just get a spacer kit? I would appreciate the help! Thank you,
You should check out the Rancho 2" Sport lift with their RS9000XL shocks. It's a simple and cost effective lift that will give a great ride. Plus there is a rebate available right now on Rancho.

·
Registered
3 Posts