Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey folks,

My wife and I have been shopping around for a nice LJ for the past several months. We have a pretty good idea of where the market is, but I wanted to reach out for other opinions on the value of these used LJ's. The asking prices are far higher than other "market values" and I just want to be sure I'm not overpaying. The vehicle in question is a two owner 2005 silver LJ offered by the second owner. It's silver with gray hard top, auto, and 96k on the clock. Seller reports no rust. Small accident involving first owner and rear bumper. It sounds like they backed into another vehicle in a parking lot or they were hit. Seller wants $15,750. I feel like he's a bit high. Other opinions? Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
59 Posts
If it is what your heart desires, you are getting a deal. I'm buying a 6 speed manual sliver 2006 with 90,000 this week. No body rust but some surface rust underneath. I'm paying about $2000 less than you. But not getting a hard top. I also bought a $300 plane ticket and will have to drive 8 hours home. Mostly stock but sweet shocks/springs. Always garage kept and the paint shows. During my search, I've seen a few people get incredible deals. And seen many pay quite a bit more than I would have. But I'm getting exactly what I want and hope you are, as well.

·
Registered
59 Posts
And I should disclose I bought an identical silver 2006 with the exact same build sheet 6 weeks ago. Except this one has 172,000 miles. I bought it to be a beater weekend vehicle, but liked it so much I drive it more than my primary. So I'm buying another one with almost half the miles and much better cosmetics. I'm going to sell the current 2006 in a couple of weeks. Should be fun to have twins for a little while.

·
Registered
591 Posts
Hey folks,