Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
1,562 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I am currently shopping for my first Jeep and I have so far decided that I want a TJ, 2004-2006 if possible.
I have wanted a Jeep since I was a kid, preferably in yellow. I think I found one that may be a good buy. It's a 2005, 4.0l, 32k miles, yellow and they want right under $15k.
My only gripe is that it is an automatic and I don't like the chrome. :(
The chrome I can deal with, within 6 months (once I sell my current truck) it will be all black on yellow with an armor kit, 2-3" lift, bigger wheels black rims and so on... but the automatic is something that I would have to learn to live with. I have been driving a stick for 15+ years and not sure how I will take to an auto.
I don't plan on doing any rock climbing (I live in Louisiana) but I may do some light off roading and driving in mud.

Here's a pic of it.

What do you guys (the experts) think?

Advice on stuff like a slight lift kit, black rims, trim and so on would be much appreciated.

·
zombie & ninja slayer
2,276 Posts
Sounds like a pretty good deal, the chrome grille is just a cover so it will come off, I like black Steelies for wheels, but have been looking at sidebiters ,

·
Registered
225 Posts
Looks like a sweet jeep. I'm digging the fenders! And ditch the chrome grill cover or paint it black, that would look sweet

·
Registered
1,339 Posts
Looks like a nice, clean Jeep! Not sure on the Jeep market down there, but the price seems right. The chrome side-steps, grill, and rims will be an easy sell or trade too. If it were me, I would sell the grill, and trade the side-steps for someone with black ones. The rims I might leave a while to see if I like them. Unless Jeep rims are really nutty, there are always guys that will like those better than the ones they have.