Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, looking to buy a new jeep.. This will be my first rodeo.. Jeep Rookie. I want to build a mean, bad ass semi aggressive yet ever so classy Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon.

I am looking to put 37 inch tires , 18 inch wheels, I live in Miami so off-road here practically doesn't exist.. I would definitely take some road trips and take it off-road here and there. I do want a smooth ride yet a jeep that's built to off-road here and there. I have lift questions on what size I would need.
How much should i expect to spend for 37 inch tires , wheels , lift ect. Also wan to add a winch ect.. Again i'm a rookie and looking to build a jeep yet not break my wallet so much.. Any suggestions .. I think 37 tires, 18 inch wheels 3.5-4 inch lift , front winch ect will make my new jeep look pretty mean and bad ass , I also want a quality built jeep
thanks

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Oh my other question is I love how the 2017 Rubicon Recon Looks.. Bad ass but since I will be lifting it and changing wheels and tires I want to make sure I dont spend so much on a higher model to later be replacing alot of parts to lift ect ect.. Guess looking for a model that makes sense , that looks nice and has what I need for I can then build it up
thanks

·
Registered
1,846 Posts